“BELIEVE in YOURSELF and Make it Happen”…

“If you BELIEVE in YOURSELF you’re gonna Make it Happen… Make it Happen… And if you get down on your Knees and PRAY TO THE LORD, you’re gonna MAKE IT HAPPEN… MAKE IT HAPPEN.”                  — Mariah Carey

 Yes, more IMPORTANTLY… If You BELIEVE in God you’re gonna Make it Happen …

Today, I received a heartfelt response to two of my Posts, via email from my good friend, Velvette. She responded to “My Light” and “Make a Little Time for LOVE.” I wholeheartedly replied to her and it inspired me to write this Post: “BELIEVE in YOURSELF and Make it Happen.” So my dear friend Velvette, this is for you. May you get excited to ask God to walk with you and bless you with Promising Days in the future. Learn to BELIEVE in yourself… TRUST in God and you WILL see the LIGHT someday. Many women are going through the same thing…

 Being a single woman is very common these days, yet very difficult. I can imagine how hard it is to be a single Mother because being a parent can be a challenge even for married parents, who are raising their children together. So I know it’s much harder for a single parent, who has to be both, Mother and Father. To all my single friends, “God bless you for ALL you do!!!!!!!” It is apparent that you will be faced with Challenging Trials and Multiple Adversities in Life. It must be hard to have the strength to endure all things and still have JOY at the end of a hard day. I truly don’t believe you can do it alone … no, I truly believe you NEED to have God by your side.

Life has its cycles of good and bad days… ups and downs… worse and worst. That’s a fact of Life that we all know through our own experiences. The Beauty in this, is that through the problems and Trials of life, we can PREVAIL.

I told Velvette this morning that I believe that God calls us to Him through Tests of Faith. He uses problems to draw us closer to Him, as He rescues those who call on Him and are crushed in Spirit. Our most intimate experiences of drawing closer to God will be in our darkest days. The TESTS of our Life become our Life TESTimonies. I told her that I will not promise that God will take her problems away, but that I will promise that He will make her stronger, give her  peace, comfort and will walk with her through her hardships. That with Him by her side, she will no longer feel alone. That her LOVE, Strength, Faith, Hope, Trust and Confidence will increase sooooooo much, that she will begin to see things through the Eyes of LOVE — and when she does that, many things will change for the better. I will tell to you the same… yes, to you and to anyone who is hurting. “Seek, Find and BELIEVE in God… then Trust Him and you will feel Free, Safe and Protected.” 

A few years ago, my very good Friend/Comadre Shanae had a heartfelt prayer… she sought God’s guidance through LOVE, Patience and complete Faith-filled Trust. She believed in herself and in Him soooo strongly and she made the Blessing of her Prayer HAPPEN. So this Post is also for you, my dear friend. I am very proud of you… you are His. 🙂 You are a wonderful example of a Faithful Woman of God; bless your heart. I am sooooo happy for you!!!! You INSPIRE me through your Faith, Trust, Hope, Love, and OBEDIENCE… thank you!!!! I have learned some great things from you. Your genuine Loyalty, Support and Heartfelt Connection are beautiful traits of a Treasured Friend.

My best wishes of LOVE to you all. Challenge yourselves to see things with a different perspective; when something bad happens, do not dwell on it too much… rather, seek God. Have Faith and learn to find something positive in your situation, no matter what it is. There are bad things in life, but there is always something worse. Stay strong… I send you a Hug of Comfort. 🙂

 I’m ever soooooooo excited for you to watch the Video I attached… This song pulled me through some tough days; I hope it INSPIRES you to move forward with much LOVE, HOPE, FAITH, TRUST, PATIENCE and ENTHUSIASM. I felt excited in simply writing about this, so I hope it motivates you to BELIEVE…

Blessings of LOVE and a BIG Hug to those who need comfort… With all my LOVE, Cecy — “Live a Life of Love”…

Yay, here it is… Click here to watch “Make it Happen” by Mariah Carey: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CdbEx3V1F1Q

I dedicate this Song/Video to my beautiful daughter Selena, her beautiful friend Samantha and my beautiful little Sister, Victoria: “Ladies, you guys have an extremely AMAZING Joie de Vivre … a beautiful JOY for LIFE through your free and Joyful Spirits; may that JOY guide you guys to always stay Positive through all things in Life, with God as your guide.” — And a great wish to my beautiful Nieces: Nohemi, Rocio, Monique, Stephanie, Jackie, Maria, Ruthy, Celeste, Ileanna and Olivia… as well as to my Beautiful God-daughters: Adrianna, Kiara, Phylis, Ileanna, Maria and Stephanie. And OMG, the great wishes are for ALL of you Young Beautiful Ladies and Teens: “May All of you always embrace Life with LOVE and may you learn to Believe in Yourselves AND Make it Happen… with God leading your path.”  OMG, you guys are all Simply BEAUTIFUL!!!! Soooooo much LOVE and good wishes to YOU ALL!!!! 

Velvette, may this Post/Song/Video inspire you and guide you in the right path.

Congratulations to my Beautiful Sister Maria on her recent accomplishement; I knew you could do it!!! I’m soooo happy for you!!! God is Awesome!!!  This is for you too!!!

Please watch the video all the way to the end. Be INSPIRED… it’s a Happy song, so receive it with JOY!!! Life is BEAUTIFUL and God Loves us ALL!!! Xo xo xo — Cecy

Leave a Reply

